RJ's SQL Server and MySQL Notes

Notes on SQL Server and MySQL

Times they are a changin’… (Again)

Posted by rjssqlservernotes on August 4, 2014

In my 25 years in the industry I have watched as many new technologies have been introduced yet I have stayed with proven technologies rather than “chasing the trends”.  This conservative approach has served me well although I know others who thrive on the excitement of pivoting their careers as  new technologies emerge.

Now, another opportunity presents itself to data professionals: Data Science.  A discipline that assists organizations in predicting future trends increasing the bottom line.  Or, so the tag line goes.

However the hype plays out there is no denying that the opportunities for those willing to pivot are real as depicted in below:

indeed_data_science_trend-311ccef5e149279611e28a2b96bc8088

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
